MY RP.

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

 

 

            This verse has made sense to me on my internship experience at Star Magic. My experience there didn’t go smoothly. I’ve encountered bumps, tricky turns, manholes and dead end. It was not a piece of cake.  Every day, I don’t get excited when I see the sun, mainly because I know and expect that it wasn’t exciting and fun everytime we’re there.  We didn’t learn things that are connected to my course which make it difficult for me to be joyful at my workplace. I was really yearning for knowledge. Knowledge that would help me in the near future. Knowledge that would mold me to be a better media practitioner. I wasn’t contented on what the bosses ask us to do. Wasn’t satisfied of the things that were assigned to me. Little did I know, that my internship at ABS-CBN would have taught me a lot. Yes, maybe not in my chosen program, but in my personality development.

 

From all the experiences I’ve experienced, may it be good or bad, I see to it that I will learn something from it. By being assigned to the registration/tickets, I have learned that dealing with different kinds of people is so tough. There were times that they will argue with you and you have nothing to do but still stick on what the bosses have ordered you to do. In this kind of situation, I’ve really been patient. I have learned not to fight back even if the situation is really getting hard and hot. I’ve learned to still be courteous even if I hear harsh words from the boss. I’ve learned that not fighting back when there is someone fighting with you doesn’t make you a coward. It does make you steadfast for you don’t stoop down to their level. I’ve learned that being better is not being in a competition to any, but it is trying to be better than the person I was yesterday. I’ve learned that making mistakes doesn’t make you one. I’ve learned that taking risks and chances is really scary but will make you grow. I’ve learned that faith in God isn’t necessarily believing that He will remove the adversity you’re facing. But it is believing that He will make it end in His perfect timing.

 

Honestly, I considered it as the biggest mistake I have made in my entire life because I really thought that I would not gain anything that would mold me to a better person from my internship but the good Lord proved me wrong by letting me meditate on these things. And I would love to strongly agree on this phrase I have read in Chicken Soup, “Learning comes through knowledge and knowledge is often gained through experience.” I could say that this experience in ABS-CBN specifically at Star Magic contributed a huge help to my being. Laus Deo Semper!

 

Leave a Reply

