Dear Future Boyfriend,

Let me start off by saying, “I’m glad I met you,” yes it’s true. I knew it all along that for the many years I have waited, there would be a man that would willingly & courageously face all the odds just to win my heart. I want to say thank you for being a tough man. Courting me isn’t a piece of cake I know. I am sorry if I have doubts to you since day one, it’s just that I’m afraid to take risks, and I have so many what if’s. I’m terrified that in the end, I could hurt you or myself. Because sometimes I hurt people unintentionally. But now that we’re in this together, I hope you really are happy. I hope before you close your eyes to sleep you think of me as one of the greatest things that has ever happened in your life. 🙂 Babe, if you happen to ask me what you are to me, I will say that you are indeed a blessing from above. For you have brought so much joy since you came into my life.

My love, we have had quarrels before. And we hate it when we argue. But we both know that in every relationship, problems will weave its way that would test both of the parties. Let’s help each other in whatever trials we are to encounter. After all, by fighting together we can surpass all the hardships, right? 🙂 Oh hey, just in case the two of us are in the verge of giving up let’s be reminded of this “We are victorious,” as God said, we’ll make it together. 🙂 I love you a bunch. ❤

Leave a Reply

